CPL Re-Certification Class

CPL Re-Certification Class

Regular price
$50.00
Sale price
$50.00

Re certification

SUNDAY CLASS TIME: 11:30am - 4:30pm


Michigan law does not require you to sit through a class to re-certify your Concealed Weapons Permit. Your CPL permit is good for five years and during that time laws can change and memories fade and some students find it beneficial to hear the material again or discuss changes in the law before they re-new.

As of now Michigan only requires and individual with a previous CPL to return back to the county clerks office and sign an affidavit that states you have spent at least 3 hours at a range and you are up to date in Michigan laws. This works for most people, however, should you ever be involved in a use of force incident your affidavit may come into question whereas we provide independent documentation of that those facts with a certificate and if need be our testimony.

To take a re-certification class it is simple, you choose the class date that fits you best and arrive at class at 11:30 for your four hour re-acquaintance with the laws of personal protection in Michigan. It is from 11:30 to 4:30 that we will do the following:

  • Go in-depth over the laws that pertain to self defense in Michigan.
  • Provide examples of use of force both deemed justified in court and unjustified.
  • Provide time for question and answer.
  • Qualify on the range with 30 rounds of your guns ammunition.

What to bring:

  • 30 rounds of your guns ammunition
  • Eye protection
  • Ear protection

We serve coffee pop water and lunch on site for all students. I charge only $50.00 per student to register for re-certification for this class and upon conclusion, you will receive a certificate of completion.